Saints Nation’s 2012 Player Awards

Below you'll find our annual awards for the best Saints players. The awards are all chosen by me, largely influenced by the player grades, and I've included the 2011 winners for comparison's sake. The Saints Nation rule: if you are chosen as the MVP, you cannot be chosen as the player of the year for your unit, and you cannot win more than one award. You may find my MVP pick shocking, but I feel good about it and stand by the pick. Congratulations to the winners!

Saints' MVP: Thomas Morstead (2011 winner: Drew Brees)

Saints Offensive Player of the Year: Jahri Evans (2011 winner: Marques Colston)

Saints Defensive Player of the Year: Curtis Lofton (2011 winner: Jabari Greer)

Saints Special Teams Player of the Year: Garrett Hartley (2011 winner: Thomas Morstead)

Saints Rookie of the Year: Akiem Hicks (2011 winner; Mark Ingram)

Saints Most Improved Player of the Year: Cam Jordan (2011 winner: Patrick Robinson)

Saints Comeback Player of the Year: David Thomas (2011 winner: Pierre Thomas)

Andrew Juge

About Andrew Juge

I like the Saints. A lot.